As an avid movie lover and blogger, the film awards season is one of my favorite times of the year. With around 15 different awards shows that start in early January and end in March, I will surely have plenty to keep me busy over these next few months. One of my favorite parts of watching the shows is discovering how the respective members perceive the films that I have also reviewed and finding out which of those films win. I will discuss each award show individually over my next few blog posts. Although each award show is different and has a different voting body there are a few movies each year that seem to win the most at every show. This year it appears that American Hustle and 12 Years A Slave are battling for the most nominations, interestingly neither of these were among my favorites that I reviewed this year. Disagreements aside, I am very excited to watch the outcomes of the shows from the comfort of my couch here in Chicago. 

Copyright Bruce E. Parry, Ph.D



Leave a Reply.

    Bruce E. Parry

    My name is Bruce E. Parry. I live in Chicago, IL and I am the Chair of the Coalition of Veterans Organizations. I have a Ph.D and I enjoy watching films.

    Archives

    December 2013
    November 2013

    Categories

    All
    Movies