By Bruce E. Parry

This movie is for anyone who remembers being captivated by the magical world of Mary Poppins as a child. Although I am unsure of how factual the plot line actually is, this movie is based on Walt Disney's struggle with author, P.J. Travers, on getting the movie, Mary Poppins (1964), made. I do not want to give too much of my actual movie review away, but Tom Hanks and Emma Thompson do an absolutely amazing job of making their characters come to life. I cannot wait to go back and watch Mary Poppins again with my new perspective on its back story. For my more in depth review please visit my blog page here.

Copyright Bruce E. Parry



Leave a Reply.

    Bruce E. Parry

    My name is Bruce E. Parry. I live in Chicago, IL and I am the Chair of the Coalition of Veterans Organizations. I have a Ph.D and I enjoy watching films.

    Archives

    December 2013
    November 2013

    Categories

    All
    Movies