Although I did not see The Best Man (1999), I recently wrote a review of the the sequel that was released this past year, The Best Man Holiday, for my "Movies Are Great" blog. The Best Man Holiday was reminiscent of the "Before" trilogy (Before Sunrise, Before Sunset and Before Midnight films) in that it picks up a plot line many years after the prequel was released. I truly enjoyed this film and even though it was marketed as a comedy, I found myself both laughing and crying at certain parts. To see my full reaction to the film check out my latest blog post here.

Copyright Bruce E. Parry



Leave a Reply.

    Bruce E. Parry

    My name is Bruce E. Parry. I live in Chicago, IL and I am the Chair of the Coalition of Veterans Organizations. I have a Ph.D and I enjoy watching films.

    Archives

    December 2013
    November 2013

    Categories

    All
    Movies