by Bruce E. Parry

Every once in awhile I take my son Savaun to see a movie of his choosing in theaters. Since he is becoming quite the scary movie connoisseur, I took him to see the fifth Paranormal Activity movie. Although this was the first film of the series that I had seen and was unaware of some of the back story, I found the movie overall enjoyable. I was particularly fond of the hand-held camera filming style that further led the audience believe that it was a "true" story. I thought that this style truly added to the suspense and scariness of the film, it made the story seem more authentic to the audience. To read my full review of the movie please see my film blog here.



Leave a Reply.

    Bruce E. Parry

    My name is Bruce E. Parry. I live in Chicago, IL and I am the Chair of the Coalition of Veterans Organizations. I have a Ph.D and I enjoy watching films.

    Archives

    December 2013
    November 2013

    Categories

    All
    Movies