By Bruce E. Parry, Ph.d

The Screen Actor's Guild Awards, commonly referred to as the SAG Awards, serves to solely honor actors and actresses in several film and television categories. The SAG Awards were held this year on January 18, 2014 at the Shrine Exposition Center in Los Angeles, CA. Some people say that the SAG awards can be a bit dry and usually do not contain many memorable moments, but I do really appreciate the concept that it is an award show in which the entire voting board consists of all peers of the nominees. I also find it interesting that the biggest awards are for Outstanding Performance by a Cast in a Motion Picture and Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in various categories of television shows. There was absolutely no surprise on my end when American Hustle took the award for Outstanding Performance by a Cast in a Motion Picture, as they have won nearly all the major awards in every other show. See here for the complete list of nominees and winners!



Leave a Reply.

    Bruce E. Parry

    My name is Bruce E. Parry. I live in Chicago, IL and I am the Chair of the Coalition of Veterans Organizations. I have a Ph.D and I enjoy watching films.

    Archives

    December 2013
    November 2013

    Categories

    All
    Movies